[MUSIC] The voices in my head won’t shut up

Earworm (eer-wurm): noun – a song that has some ridiculous catchy tune that somehow stays stuck in your head for more than 24 hours.

I thought starting off this post with that definition would be kind of appropriate, since in the last 7 days there have been a few songs that I absolutely cannot get out of my head and feel like sharing with the world. Maybe I should turn this into a weekly “What I’ve been listening to” thing for the heck of it. Anyways, the top earworms of my week and why:

1) Try to Follow Me (2NE1): there’s something about the blatant synthesizing of the chorus’ vocals and that backing synth track that I just can’t chase out of my head.

2) Abracadabra (Brown-Eyed Girls): so… repetitive… so… simple… yet so catchy *.*

3) Stand Up People (CSJH The Grace): God, these women have freaking awesome, powerful vocals. The chorus of this song really is unforgettable, even if I can’t understand a word of it.

4) BANG! (After School): I’m not really sure if this song is incredibly catchy or incredibly annoying… or annoyingly catchingly incredible. The rap’s pretty dang awesome too.

5) Won’t Be Long (EXILE): I actually hadn’t ever heard of EXILE until after reading another blog, but the energy radiating from this song and group is so addicting 😀

6) Love Yourself (KAT-TUN): Heard this sometime in late February and thought it was just the cutest thing ever… opinion still hasn’t changed 😉

7) Mirotic (DBSK): It took a while for this to grow on me… now I can’t go 24 hours without listening to it XD

Weeeell, that’s my little spiel for the day, expect more to come if I don’t feel lazy.

*EDIT* Haha, there is more 😉

8) U (Super Junior): I dunno. Something about the acoustic guitar coupled with the other synth stuff sounds kinda funky.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

