Ode to a Creme Egg

Man, I LOVE Cadbury Creme Eggs. I love them so much, I suddenly feel the need to write a haiku to express my love to the chocolate-y bundle of deliciousness I just devoured.

Thy insides be cream,
Thy coating be chocolate,
Thou art delicious.

Look at that, my haiku even sounds Shakespeare-y 😉 Amazing how something like good food can bring out the best poetry in people.
I wanna write a haiku in Japanese. Or Korean.

Speaking of Japanese food… I really want mochi. NOW. I can’t wait another 2 weeks until New York. Wonder if those restaurants in the northern part of the city have mochi… Don’t really wanna walk for a half hour to Minamoto’s to get 6 bits of mochi XD… or do I? O.o

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

