Ode to Shepherd’s Pie

I can’t contain this sudden outburst of poeticness, I must write again. This time about my favorite food on Earth, shepherd’s pie.

Potatoes, corn, beef;
How I love thee, shepherd’s pie,
Thou art so yummy.

Ooh, I should write a series of haikus about food!..

… seriously, should I be checking with an asylum sometime soon? I’m writing love haikus about food O.o

*EDIT* Here’s a third one for the heck of it. This one isn’t an ode to food.

So here’s a story,
I wrote two haikus today,
And now I have three.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

