Top 8 Songs of the Week + 1 Day

Ah, already I’m laughing at how silly that previous rant was XD I just realized that yesterday I was due for a top 7 post… AND I DIDN’T DO IT :O So to make up for that, today I am doing a top 7+1 to make up for that 1 extra day XD (Though technically it’s two by now since I’m writing this past midnight; ah well!)

  1. Polkamon – Weird Al. I just downloaded all the Pokemon movies (save for that second Mewtwo movie- it doesn’t count in my mind anyways), now I can’t get that whole tune out of my head XD
  2. Ice Ice Baby – Vanilla Ice. Stupid 40th anniversary assembly got this stuck in my head… now the “Ice Ice Baby” line is kind of stuck on endless repeat. This song’s so weird x.x
  3. So What – Pink. God, I love Pink’s… well, her “So what?” attitude in this video πŸ˜› (The last few seconds totally madeΒ  my day XD)
  4. Wanna Be Like U – CN Blue. I like how this song sounds kind of like a 80’s/90’s boy-band-style song save the *very* subtle autotuning during the verses πŸ˜›
  5. Darling – V6. Darling, darling, ii ja nai, wari kirenai shotto ni good tokiteru… while it sounds kinda like someone chopped out parts ofΒ  this song and slotted in random English words, this song’s catchyness kind of makes up for that.
  6. Cry for You – Arashi. I like the intro to this, it sounds so intense πŸ˜› Well, the whole song’s intense, but the simplicity of the synth track and Nino’s vocals at the beginning kind of have a little more to them…
  7. Mirror B. Theme – Pokemon XD: Gale of Darkness… stop looking at me like that, I know this is the second Pokemon-related song O.o This song’s all instrumental, but it’s sooo catchy… seriously, I would sometimes start randomly dancing while battling Mirror B, this is so good (I had wireless controllers, hence why I didn’t break anything XD). This song was the main reason I love battling Mirror B.; the other being that it was fun watching his Ludicolos dance in sync with it πŸ˜‰ (The 8-bit version of this is pretty cool too, I feel kind of inspired to make my own remix…)
  8. HOT SHOT/Ge Zhong Qiang Shou – Show Luo. At this point, I feel too lazy to formulate an opinion, but if I put it here that means I enjoy it, so I take for granted that you get my message (listen to it) XD
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

