I had weird soup in my dream

And according to my mom it’s called “egg drop soup” and it’s real and it’s Chinese… XD

There was a lot more to this dream, but unfortunately I didn’t sleep very well last night and got up at 8 AM on a frickin’ Sunday morning (which is not part of Jess’ routine- EVER XD) so I don’t remember anything but the soup part, which was at the end because I remember waking up thinking it was almost 8 AM just to have a nightmare about getting up late.

Aaaanyways, my soup dream:

I was in a small, gray room with a table in the middle, and I was sitting at the table. There were also 3 other people there, and we were all playing cards (don’t remember which game, probably poker). Suddenly, my brother Ben walks in and gives us all this soup: it’s just chicken broth with eggs, two whole eggs, in it. So I guess the eggs must’ve boiled in the soup because they were semi-boiled when I cracked them open… unfortunately I woke up before I could eat the soup.

You know, yesterday’s dream of mine sort of indirectly and obscurely tied in to an event that happened, maybe today I’ll have soup or something. XD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

