Top 7 of the last 6 days

I just noticed I’ve set myself up to make a top 7 post every Monday, and, well… Monday’s bleh. So I’m gonna make Top 7 a weekly Sunday thing. Anyways, without further ado, the top 7:

  1. Vicinity of Obscenity – System of a Down. BANANA BANANA BANANA TERRACOTTA BANANA TERRACOTTA TERRACOTTA PIE. Need I say more? XD Terracotta pie, terracotta pie hey! *hums the rest of tune* Oh, and, uh… don’t expect to make any sense from this song. This is like Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds – sounds like it was written while high, drunk and hyped up on caffeine.
  2. Doushite Kimi o Suki ni Natte Shimattandarou? (Why did I Ever Fall in Love with You?) – DBSK. I already posted the live version of this yesterday so I’m pretty sure my opinion isn’t really needed here 😉
  3. Chop Suey – System of a Down. I’m pretty sure SoaD songs are supposed to have some kind of intense, deep message in there somewhere, but I can’t hear them because I’m too busy laughing XD The fact that I found a Legomation MV doesn’t help XD
  4. I Hope (Ver. 2) – F.T. Island. I felt a little bit of F.T. Island nostalgia.
  5. Going! – KAT-TUN. I like this song, it’s got a kind of Kanjani8 charm to it… Though I kind of die a little inside every time I hear “Let’s going” >.<
  6. Toxicity – System of a Down. Yeah… explaining why you should like a SoaD song is like trying to explain why we have pinky toes. They’re there, we don’t need them, and yet we get a kick out of them anyways. Pun not intended.
  7. Pluto the First – White Wall (DDR). I don’t know who the twisted b-word was who put this into DDR HP3 and expected people to pass this using their feet, but I WILL CONQUER THIS. I saw a video of a kid using a chair to hold on to like those bars on the arcade consoles so I think I’ll start using one as well soon if I intend to ever intend to get through more than 20 seconds of this song on Expert.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

