Warning to All: ROGERS IS SCAMMING US

Last month, I posted a story about how my family hadn’t been warned at all about when we were gonna exceed our bandwidth limit, right? Well, you should refresh your memory if you forgot.

It’s happened again. This month, we yet again didn’t get a 75% warning. My dad taught me how to check our bandwidth last night, so we checked; guess how much bandwidth we have left for today? 1.1 GB. I mean, at least this time we remembered before we exceeded the limit to check, so we’re not streaming/downloading anything today (well, I downloaded 2 songs last night, but that’s only <20 MB anyways… okay, I just remembered Ted mentioned he was streaming The Simpsons just before he and mom left for some party, I told dad and he’s definitely not happy about that).

But it’s not the lack of warning that’s firing us off this month. So today’s our last day to restrict ourselves, right? Look at the shit we’re being handed when we try to log in to check our bandwidth now:

Happy, are we? Of course not. The first time wasn’t even excusable considering we had to pay twice as much for internet when we weren’t even notified we were downloading to oblivion. This can’t be coincidence, this is bullshit.

In the meantime, I vent my frustration with… agh, I can’t even slay monsters, Ben’s downstairs playing Super Monkey Ball or something with one of his gal pals >:/

  1. Hi Jess,

    I’m Nina with the Rogers Online Team. Are you still experiencing issues with My Rogers and logging into your account?

    Thanks,
    Nina

    @RogersNina on Twitter

      • J
      • July 2nd, 2010

      Hi Nina! Thankfully, we were able to get back into My Rogers around 8 PM-ish the day I posted this, we’re not experiencing problems logging in anymore from the looks of it. Thanks for checking in.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

