SQUEEEEEE :3 updated 06/09

Okay, creepy little brothers aside, I struck gold on the internet today.

So, a while ago, I posted that I wanted more cutesy boybands after F.Cuz’s transformation. I was browsing around allkpop today because I was looking for the tracklist for Secret’s latest single, Madonna (pretty good song, sounds a lot like Magic though >.<). This one article with a picture of a boyband I didn’t recognize caught my attention…

Well, lo and behold, someone out there heard my plea πŸ˜€

So who are these guys?

As implied by the pic above, the bands’ name is Dalmatian. They do have Dalmatians in their first MV for their single, “Round 1.” While the lyrics ofΒ  the song are (rather inevitably) very generic for any Korean boyband’s debut, but I love their sound and I love their image.

So, a little background before getting to the video: these guys have all had five years of training. Yeah, you read me right: FIVE. Nothing like those ridiculous girl groups that are being pumped out like t-shirts at a Nike sweatshop in Indonesia. They were hand-picked by MC Mong, who I’ve heard of but I haven’t actually listened to any of his songs, seen him on the Mnet chart before…

The band reminds me a lot of Shinhwa actually, which gets them a special place in my heart. It has 6 members who I couldn’t name if my life depended on it. But, exactly like Shinhwa, they’re 3 vocalists and 3 rappers, which is AWESOME. Cutesy image based on… what else but the Dalmatian? XD They actually bark in the song, which I find totally adorable ❀

Anyways, the video.

I can’t wait to see them live, with 5 years of training under their belts they couldn’t possibly suck πŸ˜€

06/09: Found a live performance. They’re AMAZING.

They can sing and dance live, they got lovable charisma, and they rock the falsettos at the end too πŸ˜€ Oh man, I’m in loooove ❀

    • Stephie
    • September 1st, 2010

    Love it!!! πŸ˜€

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

