Adventures on the Maasdam: Day 7

(Final part of my cruise story ;D Still being really vague when referring to my family just in case some stranger stumbles upon these…)

Today’s towel animal: MONKEY 😀 (Finally had the guts to leave a request ;P)

Gaaah, I miss sleeping in already… mom woke me up at 7:30-ish, I was all dressed by 7:45… the boys were only just getting out of bed by then >:/ Mom and I went and got the whole family a table this time since we were all gonna eat at the fancy restaurant for breakfast today. I had an omelette for breakfast.

After breaky, we explored Quebec City for a bit, since the Plains of Abraham are here and stuff… the Brits must’ve had a heck of a time trying to get up there, I was pretty out of breath once we finished climbing all those stairs XD

The Plains were kinda, uh, I dunno. Grassy. Hill-y. Paved over. I laughed so hard when I peeked into a defensive trench and saw it had been turned into a parking lot… way to preserve history, Quebec! XD

We wandered through Old Quebec City too. The architecture there was really nice, and there were some funky murals that’d take up the whole side of a building and they looked pretty amazing. I saw the world’s smallest terrace at the side of some Italian restaurant, it was pretty tiny O.o We saw some funny t-shirts on sale too, but I’d already spent all my money so I couldn’t get one :/ (My favourite said “Don’t f*ck with Mr. Clean” ;D Okay, that wasn’t actually my fave but I found it really funny XD)

After getting lost and un-lost, we all went back on the ship. Mom, dad and I played Scrabble. It was a really close game, I even saved the paper with the score tally to prove it XD I was the first one to use all my letters with 183 points, mom looked like she’d win with 195 points, but dad’s last word brought him up to 196. Yeah, the family’s intense when it comes to Scrabble 😛 The only reason mom managed to pull into the lead is because I ended up giving her this totally genius idea… see, my dad played the word “thrill” and it was 2 letters short of hitting the Triple Word Score, so I looked at my letters and (rather foolishly) said out loud: “Man, wish I had an R, then I could do thriller.” Mom had an E and R. FML.

… and I’d stopped typing there. Probably because I didn’t want to admit this was the last complete day on the cruise… ah well XD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

